Special Spincycle – do you remember your first time?

House DJ’s Henrietta and Plum will plan a night with the first ever songs that had you bopping as a kid and the first record you bought. Let us know, just drop a notecard, an IM or leave a comment below. We want to hear that…. (and sorry, Killer Queen still makes me happy)…

One response to “Special Spincycle – do you remember your first time?

  1. The first record I ever bought was Patti Smith’s Radio Ethiopia. I saw her on a rerun of Saturday Night Live and had to hear more. That record was discounted (like 5.99 USD I think); it changed everything. My family wasn’t very into music and hardly ever played anything on the record player we had, but they did like musical soundtracks. I think the first thing I danced around to had to be that fight song on West Side Story. Can’t remember the name, but it started w/the great finger snapping and the words “When you’re a Jet. . .”

Leave a comment